STATE OF MINNESOTA

IN SUPREME COURT

In re Appointment to Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board

ORDER

WHEREAS, the following members of the Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board have served two full terms which expire January 31, 1989, and are not, therefore, eligible for reappointment:

NAME	NOMINATED BY	MEMBERSHIP	
Joan M. Hackel	MSBA	Lawyer	
George W. Flynn	Supreme Court	Lawyer	
James R. Schwebel	Supreme Court	Lawyer	
George O. Ludcke	Supreme Court	Public	
Robert M. Shaw	Supreme Court	Public	

WHEREAS, the following members of the Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board have served one full term which expires January 31, 1989, and are not available to serve a second term:

Elizabeth W. Norton	MSBA	Lawyer
David C. Bach	Supreme Court	Public

WHEREAS, the term of office of the following members of the Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board expires January 31, 1989, and each has indicated a willingness to serve and is eligible for reappointment for an additional term:

Michael F. Fetsch	MSBA	Lawyer
Rollin J. Whitcomb	Supreme Court	Lawver

WHEREAS, the death of member Darlene Radichel in October of 1988 resulted in a vacancy on the Board for the remainder of her unexpired term ending January 31, 1991,

WHEREAS, it is necessary to fill a vacancy because the following member of the Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board whose term expires January 31, 1989, has accepted an appointment as Chairman of the Board of Lawyers Professional Responsibility:

Charles R. Kennedy

MSBA

Lawyer

WHEREAS, the court is of the opinion that the reappointment of Michael F. Fetsch and Rollin J. Whitcomb to another term on the Board will serve the interests of the public, the Bench and the Bar,

WHEREAS, Kathleen Sheran Doyscher has been nominated to fill the unexpired term of Darlene Radichel; Thomas J. Gmeinder, Steven M. Rubin, and Kenneth L. Hamrum have been nominated by the Minnesota State Bar Association to fill the vacancies of Joan M. Hackel, Elizabeth W. Norton and Charles R. Kennedy respectively; Steven Goldberg and Gerald R. Freeman have been nominated to fill the lawyer vacancies of George W. Flynn and James R. Schwebel; Ronald Snell, Gwenyth Jones Spitz, and Dr. Irvine L. Dubow have been nominated to fill the vacancies as public members of George O. Ludcke, Robert M. Shaw, and David C. Bach respectively.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED that the following persons be and hereby are appointed to membership on the Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board for terms commencing February 1, 1989 and expiring January 31, 1992 with the exception of Kathleen Sheran Doyscher who is filling an unexpired term ending January 31, 1991:

NAME	NOMINATED BY	MEMBERSHIP
Michael F. Fetsch 101 East Fifth Street #2004 St. Paul, MN 55101	MSBA	Lawyer
Rollin J. Whitcomb 200 South Sixth Street #625 Minneapolis MN 55402	Supreme Court	Lawyer

Kathleen Sheran Doyscher 35 Hanten Drive Mankato, MN 56001	Supreme Court	Public
Thomas J. Gmeinder 801 Selby Avenue St. Paul, MN 55104	MSBA	Lawyer
Steven M. Rubin 900 2nd Avenue South 1800 International Centre Minneapolis, MN 55402	MSBA	Lawyer
Kenneth L. Hamrum 209 South Street Morris, MN 56267	MSBA	Lawyer
Steven Goldberg 229 19th Avenue South Minneapolis, MN 55455	Supreme Court	Lawyer
Gerald R. Freeman 1510 First Bank Place West 120 South Sixth Street Minneapolis, MN 55402	Supreme Court	Lawyer
Ronald Snell 2305 23rd Avenue South Minneapolis, MN 55404	Supreme Court	Public
Gwenyth Jones Spitz 636 Desnoyer Avenue St. Paul, MN 55104	Supreme Court	Public
Dr. Irvine L. Dubow 7220 York Avenue South #325 Edina, MN 55435	Supreme Court	Public

BY THE COURT:

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

Dated: January /B, 1989.

JAN 111989

Douglas K. Amdahl, Chief Justice

FLED

STATE OF MINNESOTA
IN SUPREME COURT

In re Appointment to Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board

ORDER

WHEREAS, Steven Goldberg has submitted his resignation as a lawyer nominated by the Supreme Court of the Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board effective immediately, it is necessary to fill the vacancy on the Board, and

WHEREAS, William M. Maupins, 9301 Bryant Avenue South #204, Bloomington, MN 55420, has been nominated to fill such unexpired term,

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED that William M. Maupins be and hereby is appointed as a lawyer member of the Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board commencing immediately and expiring January 31, 1992.

Dated: May 12, 1989.

BY THE COURT:

Glenn E. Kelley, Associate Justice

APPELLATE COURTS

MAY 12 1989

FILED

STATE OF MINNESOTA IN SUPREME COURT

In Re Appointment of Director Minnesota Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board

ORDER

Pursuant to Rule 5 of the Rules on Lawyers Professional Responsibility, the Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board reviewed the performance of the Director over the past four years, and at its June 15, 1989 meeting unanimously recommended to the court that William J. Wernz be continued as Director for two years effective September 5, 1989.

The court having been fully advised in the premises unanimously voted to accept the Board's recommendation on September 5, 1989.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED that William J. Wernz is appointed Director of the Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board for a period of two years effective September 5, 1989.

Dated:

September 7, 1989. Nunc pro tunc September 5, 1989.

BY THE COURT:

OFFICE OF

APPELLATE COURTS

· 8 1989

Peter S. Popovich, Chief Justice

FILED

STATE OF MINNESOTA IN SUPREME COURT

In re Appointment to Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board

ORDER

WHEREAS, John D. Levine has submitted his resignation as Chairman of the Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board effective February 1, 1989,

IT IS ORDERED that **Charles R. Kennedy** is hereby appointed as Chairman of the Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board effective February 1, 1989.

Dated: October //, 1988.

BY THE COURT:

Davidor V Amachi Chief Justice

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

OCT 14 1988

FILED